Home » Uncategorized » Strong by choice and the Terrible, No Good, Very Bad Post

Strong by choice and the Terrible, No Good, Very Bad Post

Image

Hi Fit Friends,

Remember me?

it’s been a while I know yet I need to start writing again so you are forced to read all of my ugly writingness.  Yes, this is not a word I am just getting thoughts on paper…erm…screen in order to gt get out what I have been feeling.

Truth be told, I haven’t been working out or training in months now.  Nada.  Zip.  Goose eggs.

I have been so absence from working out that my body laughs at the thought of even working out again.

Wow, how did I get to this dark place?  I can tell you.  choices.  The one choice to stop being consistent and the whole world falls with you. 

Still, there is hope.  There is always hope and I know this too will pass.  This is just a challenge for me to overcome.  We can get back to stellar shape.  All this takes is just one step.

Sorry I have neglected you so long, Citizens of The Strong Nation.  Even Superman can fall.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Strong by choice and the Terrible, No Good, Very Bad Post

  1. Yup! I’ve been at this for 21 years now and we all have times like this. I think it’s just a re-set time and whether you understand it or not your body/mind needed the break. No worries…that mojo will be back in no time!

Comments are closed.