Home » Uncategorized » Off-Topic: How To Assault Others And Still Have Fun

Off-Topic: How To Assault Others And Still Have Fun

 

 

This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come. For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy, Without natural affection, trucebreakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good, – 2 Timothy 3:1-3

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog this evening.  This post will deal with a recent event seen through a Biblical World-view. If you are offended by the Bible or Christianity, please do not continue to read and feel free to join me when I post fitness subjects again.  If you are okay with looking at world events through a Biblical World-view, feel free to stay and contribute to the Great Conversation of Life.

What I am about to reveal to you is not only shocking and disturbing.  The verses above provide commentary on what I am going to show you.

On my Facebook Timeline, I saw a post by my brother in the Lord, Levi Markwardt and I knew that I needed to write something about this. View the video below.

My thoughts:  As I watched this video, I must admit as a Christian, I could very easily get into the flesh.  Fear wants to creep into my mind and the thoughts of concealed carry come to me as well.  However, what is the root cause of this violence and assault?  Jesus was very clear on where the source of sin comes from the heart (verse reference here).  Man’s heart and mind are defiled by sin.  Wait there is more.  Let’s add more gasoline to the fire by teaching evolution in the public schools taught by Marxist teachers.  Let’s give the kids movies that tout extreme violence and video games.  Let’s destroy the concept of the home and family.  You see, the heart is just the starting place of evil and the outpouring of wickedness.  Do these thugs need to be punished? Absolutely.  Do I condone what they have done or excuse them? Not at all.  What I am really saying is this…society wants to focus on the violence and finding ways to curb or tone down the violence.  The issue of violence is only a symptom of a deeper root and the root is sin.  Deal with the sin and the only Great Physician Who can cure the cancer of sin is Jesus Christ.

What are your thoughts on this video?

